MPTCQ team

A Process Driven Collaborative

Michigan Pharmacists Transforming Care and Quality (MPTCQ) is a BCBSM initiative focused on the integration of clinical pharmacists into primary care settings to help improve patient care and outcomes.

Our goal is to improve patient care and outcomes through integration of clinical pharmacists in direct patient care.  This is accomplished by:

  • Building a consortium
  • Implementing an innovative practice model
  • Evaluating performance on quality and process related measures
  • Expanding pharmacy services


MSHP President's Award Recipient:  Hae Mi Choe, PharmD

The MSHP President’s Award recognizes the commitment of a pharmacy professional who advances the theme and goal set annually by the MSHP Board of Directors.  This year the focus was Changing Gears.

Hae Mi Choe, PharmD, was the recipient of this award in October, 2016.  Through her innovative work in the MPTCQ program, Dr. Choe is advancing the role of pharmacists across the state of Michigan by building a consortium which works to integrate clinical pharmacists into direct patient care settings.  With 14 health centers at University of Michigan Health System and 43 primary care practice sites around the state following this model of care, she is leading the change.

Below are Dr. Choe with Jesse Hogue, PharmD, MSHP President.  (Photo credit:  MPA)